Fluent NHibernate LiveMeeting Chat – Wednesday 8/20

Last Wednesday, a few of us had an impromptu LiveMeeting chat to talk about Fluent NHibernate.  I thought it went well enough. It wasn’t scripted so the conversation meandered considerably, but I think everyone got a little out of it.  We decided to try it again, but crank it up a notch and make it more official like with a prescribed time and maybe even (if we’re lucky :) ) a real agenda and something to talk about and demonstrate.

Details:

When:  Wednesday, August 20th @ 8:30PM CDT [UTC-05:00]  (9:30PM EDT, 7:30PM MDT, 6:30PM PDT, 2:30AM BST on the 21st)

Where: Live Meeting. URL, etc below

Why:  To show what the Fluent NHibernate API is currently, what it may become, and to discuss it

Who:  Currently, it’s Zachariah Young of the Northwest Arkansas .NET User’s Group and me (Chad Myers).

How: The final plans aren’t made yet, but it will likely be a quick code walk-through/presentation with commentary then questions and then finally some form of open discussion.

Please drop a comment here to RSVP if you plan on attending so we can get an idea of head count.  It’s OK if you don’t RSVP, but the presentation won’t be as good because we won’t be expecting as many people.

To connect, about 30 minutes before the start, navigate to this url:

https://www.livemeeting.com/cc/usergroups/join

The Meeting ID is:

Z63M24

The Entry Code is:

B5s%d&zNq

Here’s a direct link which (should) work:

https://www.livemeeting.com/cc/usergroups/join?id=Z63M24&role=attend&pw=B5s%25d%26zNq

Related Articles:

Post Footer automatically generated by Add Post Footer Plugin for wordpress.

About Chad Myers

Chad Myers is the Director of Development for Dovetail Software, in Austin, TX, where he leads a premiere software team building complex enterprise software products. Chad is a .NET software developer specializing in enterprise software designs and architectures. He has over 12 years of software development experience and a proven track record of Agile, test-driven project leadership using both Microsoft and open source tools. He is a community leader who speaks at the Austin .NET User's Group, the ADNUG Code Camp, and participates in various development communities and open source projects.
This entry was posted in Fluent NHibernate, LiveMeeting. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
  • http://schambers.lostechies.com Sean Chambers

    Count me in!

  • http://colinjack.blogspot.com Colin Jack

    Would love to attend but 2:30 in the morning is too early even for me :)

  • http://codinghillbilly.com Kyle Baley

    Put me as tentative. Can’t guarantee I’ll be near an internet connection then.

  • http://www.iamnotmyself.com NotMyself

    Can’t make this one Chad, but count me in for next week.

  • Brian Chiasson

    I’ll try and remember…

  • Eyad Salamin

    It’s gonna be too early here as well. however, i will do my best to attend.

  • http://www.sullivansoftdev.com/blog Brian Sullivan

    I’d like to listen in, too